First, a little off topic stuff-

The Minnesota Department of Revenue announced today that tax data on 2400 people and 48,000 businesses is missing, in the mail. Ummmm, helloooo? How do you lose that much information? USPS didn’t even know it was missing until nearly 1 month after it had been sent out.

Now, Santana pitched about as well as he could possibly pitch. 7 innings, just 2 hits, 9 strikeouts. He did walk 3, but none of them scored. He’s now 9-4, one win ahead of Phenom.

I was enjoying the fact that Torii‘s grand slam wasn’t going to decide the game, but then Juan “Roid Boy” Rincon came in and gave up a bases-loaded, base-clearing double to Olmedo Saenz.

The Joe Show continued today, going 2-for-3 with a walk and 2 runs scored. His average now stands at .392. I’ve seen a couple/few people saying he won’t keep it up, blah blah he’ll end up hitting .320 or .330. True Twins fans told these people the way of The Show, and one guy even bet $50 that he ends up with a batting average .333 or over. I’m rooting for the guy who bet, because he’s a Twins fan and I don’t believe that Joe can fall that far.

Justin “Big Boy” Morneau went 3-for-4 with 2 doubles, an RBI and a run scored. He continues to light up the month of June.

Michael “insert something clever” Cuddyer also raised his average by going 2-for-4 with an RBI and 2 runs scored.

Something I didn’t touch on about yesterday’s game was the fact that they left 21 men on base.

Tomorrow is an off day, and I’m also heading up north for the weekend, so don’t expect something new from me. I’ll try and continue the daily thing while I’m gone, but no guarantees.

