Carlos Silva pitched 6 good innings, and then pitched 1/3 of an inning that is forgettable. He ended up throwing a wild pitch that scored a run, and a few pitches later gave up a two-run single. The Twins could only muster 3 hits against Ted Lilly, who unfortunately is not that great of a pitcher.

The Twins ended up with 4 hits total, all of them singles.

The 3, 4, 5, and 6 hitters combined to go 0-for-13 with two walks, two strikeouts, and 8 men left on base.

I didn’t get a chance to watch the game, so I can’t say if there was a bad moment in particular for the team last night.

On a positive note, Pat Neshek came in with a runner on second and one out and managed to throw 6 pitches, all of them strikes. He faced just two batters, and struck them both out. How’s that for a statline? He continues to show that he is a valuable relief pitcher, and quite possibly our closer of the future.

I am going to be at a wedding and reception this evening, and won’t be able to watch the game. However, I will be taping it to watch Matt Garza pitch. I’ll watch the game tonight (hopefully) and get a post up before morning. No guarantees.

Remember, if you are going to the game tonight, save your ticket stub! And contact me so we can work something out.

A clarification on the trivia question: the answer I’m looking for is just a year. No date, team played, or anything else is required. Here is the only hint I’m giving: The answer can be found in a Star Tribune article that was written in the past 2 weeks. Good luck, and remember you have until Saturday night at 11:59 PM central time (I’ve extended the deadline by a day due to a wedding/wedding reception that the family will be at tonight).

