I ran short on time so I wasn’t able to make a post on Wednesday, but I have some nice things for you guys today.

First off, the Twins signed Michael Cuddyer to a 1-year, $3.575 million deal to avoid arbitration. That means the Twins avoided arbitration with every eligible player, something that is pretty cool.

On a funny note, my first blog, MN Twins Talk, got a humongous amount of views on the 13th and 14th of this month. Know why? I bet you don’t. It’s because I once linked to a picture of a cartoon heart, and people searched Google for hearts and stuff due to Valentine’s Day. Viewers got to my blog 178 different times searching for “cartoon heart”, 45 times for “heart cartoon”, and 20 times for “Cartoon Heart”, among others.

Pitchers and catchers report at about 11 AM on Saturday morning!

