The Twins won again, this time in part to a very good pitching performance by newcomer Ramon Ortiz. He pitched 7 strong innings, allowing 5 hits but just 2 runs. He walked 1 and struck out 4. It seems like he enjoys playing here, as he was really fired up when Jason Tyner made a nice sliding catch to end what I believe was the 7th inning, the last one Ramon pitched.

Michael Cuddyer finally got on track, going 3-for-3 with 2 RBI and a run scored.

Luis Castillo continues his mission by going 2-for-5, putting his average at an even .500.

Joe Nathan was able to not be needed in the game and watch his newest child be born. At first he was going to drive to the Dome in time to pitch, if he was needed. Luckily the Twins gave him enough runs to stay with his wife.

If you want regularly-updated information and stats, I would recommend using the WikiPedia page for the Twins’ 2007 season. I’m sure a lot of you have heard of the site. Basically it has pages for anything imaginable which can be edited by the site’s users. Teachers don’t like it because the information might not be credible, but the stats on the page are credible and helpful.

I’m still working on fixing the stats on the right sidebar for Torii Hunter and Castillo, so I’ll just post them at the end of my posts for now.

11.66/35 for Torii, and I believe it’s now 4 infield hits for Luis. It’s tough to tell because sometimes it might look like an IH to me but it’s counted as an error. I’m currently looking for a site that tracks infield hits as a stat so I can be sure that my numbers are correct.

The Twins are off today but face the Chicago White Sox in Chicago over the weekend.

